Chelsea dominate PFA team

Six Chelsea players have been named in the Professional Footballers’ Association’s Premier League Team of the Year.Eden Hazard is included along with striker Diego Costa and holding midfielder Nemanja Matic.And three of the leaders’ back four – John Terry, Gary Cahill and Branislav Ivanovic – are in, along with former Chelsea left-back Ryan Bertrand of Southampton.Tottenham’s Harry Kane – the only English attacking player – plus Arsenal’s Alexis Sanchez, Philippe Coutinho of Liverpool and Manchester United goalkeeper David De Gea complete the line-up.


Premier League team: De Gea, Ivanovic, Cahill, Terry, Bertrand, Matic, Coutinho, Hazard, Sanchez, Kane, Costa.