Spain squad for their upcoming game against Albania

The 2010 FIFA World Cup champions are still unbeaten since Lopetegui took over from Vicente Del Bosque after the 2016 UEFA European Championship.

While Diego Costa has been omitted from the squad following his troubles at Chelsea, La Furia Roja’s all-time record scorer David Villa, who now plies his trade in the US, received his first call-up since the 2014 World Cup.Other surprise snubs include in-form Chelsea left back Marcos Alonso as well as FC Barcelona’s Sergi Roberto.

Goalkeepers: Pepe Reina (Napoli), David de Gea (Manchester United), Kepa Arrizabalaga (Athletic Bilbao)

Defenders: Nacho, Sergio Ramos, Dani Carvajal (all Real Madrid), Cesar Azpilicueta (Chelsea), Nacho Monreal (Arsenal), Gerard Pique, Jordi Alba (both Barcelona), Marc Bartra (Borussia Dortmund)
Midfielders: Sergio Busquets, Andres Iniesta (both Barcelona), Saul Niguez, Koke (both Atletico Madrid), Isco, Marco Asensio (both Real Madrid), Thiago Alcantara (Bayern Munich), David Silva (Manchester City), Suso (AC Milan)

Forwards: Vitolo (Sevilla), Alvaro Morata, Pedro (both Chelsea), Iago Aspas (Celta Vigo), Gerard Deulofeu (Barcelona), David Villa (New York City FC)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.