2018 FIFA World Cup draw!

The draw for the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia took place on Friday, with the opening game on June 14 being the host Russia against Saudi Arabia, while Portugal drew Spain, Mexico has Germany in their group and more.
Of the six worldwide confederations, UEFA have the most sides at the competition: 14 (Russia, France, Portugal, Germany, Serbia, Poland, England, Spain, Belgium, Iceland, Switzerland, Croatia, Sweden, Denmark).
The 2018 FIFA World Cup draw in Russia on Friday saw defending champions Germany selected in Group F alongside Mexico, Sweden and South Korea.Spain, the 2010 winners, will meet Iberian rivals Portugal as well as Morocco and Iran in Group B following the ceremony that was staged at the Kremlin in Moscow. Brazil were drawn alongside Switzerland, Costa Rica and Serbia in Group E. The 2018 FIFA World Cup draw ceremony gave Russia the chance to showcase the cities and stadiums that will host the 32 teams next June and July.

South America (Brazil, Uruguay, Argentina, Colombia, Peru),
Africa (Tunisia, Nigeria, Morocco, Senegal, Egypt) and
Asia (Iran, South Korea, Japan, Saudi Arabia, Australia) have five each.
CONCACAF have three (Mexico, Costa Rica, Panama). Oceania have none after New Zealand lost to Peru in a playoff.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.